Students’ Grievance Redressal Committee

The Students’ Grievances Committee was formed to address certain grievances of the students as outlined in under clause (F) of Section 2 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956. The Student Grievance Redressal Committee aims to resolve the grievances of the students with highest standards of integrity, fairness and confidentiality.

The objective of the Committee is to provide an opportunity for the students to freely express their grievance, with utmost anonymity. Besides that, committee set up a mechanism for speedy and expeditious resolution of the grievance and provide an appropriate counseling to the students in the process of resolving the grievance and also promoting cordial relationship amongst the students

The new members for the committee for the present academic year 2023-24 are appointed on June 01,2023. The composition of the committee is as follows:

NameDesignationEmail id
Prof Meera Malegaonkar
Prof. Ejaz Kashmiri
(Vice Principal)
Prof Stuti Borwanker
(Associate Professor)
Prof Shabbir Shakir
(Associate Professor)
Prof Shabbir Shakir
(Associate Professor)
Mr. Akif Ali (President- student
council 23)