Faculty/Staff Grievance Committee

Faculty/Staff grievance committee was formed in 2009. Later on it is reformed as per the F.No. 1- 103/AICTE/GRC/Regulation/2021 of the All-India Council for Technical Education, notification dated March 22, 2021, ‘A Grievance Redressal Committee (GRC) for faculty/staff members has been constituted on June 2021.

The committee aims to provide opportunities for redressal of certain grievances of Faculty/Staff Members already appointed in any institution, as well as those seeking appointment to such institutions, and a mechanism thereto. Grievance, means and includes, complaint(s) made by an aggrieved Faculty/Staff Members(s) in respect of the all services related matters namely non-payment of salaries/wages, discrepancies between their wages, termination without giving any reason and any other liability which is directly connected with their service and causing financial loss any harm or trauma

The new members for the committee for the present academic year 2023-24 are appointed on June 01,2023. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Name DesignationEmail id
Prof Meera Malegaonkar
Prof. Ejaz Kashmiri
(Vice Principal)
Member ejaz@rizviarchitecture.edu.in
Mr. Satyendra Singh