Anti-Ragging Committee and anti-ragging squad

The main objective of the committee is to aware the students of dehumanizing effect of ragging inherent in its perversity and to keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging so as to prevent its occurrence and recurrence through continuous vigilance with the help of anti-ragging squad & to take all necessary measures for prevention of ragging inside the Campus and also to consider the complaints received from the students and conduct enquiry and create a report with punishment recommended for the offenders.

The new members for the Anti ragging committee for the present academic year 2023-24 are appointed on June 01,2023. The composition of the committee is as follows:

NameDesignationEmail id
Prof Meera Malegaonkar
Prof Zainul Bivji
Prof Probuddha Mukherjie
(Associate Professor)
Mr. Akif Ali
(President student council)

To keep continuous vigilance, an anti-ragging squad is formed. The composition of the squad is as follows:

Name DesignationEmail id
Prof. Ejaz Kashimiri
Mr. Satyendra Singh
Mrs. Swati Palekar
Mr.Kaif Bhati
(student council 23)
Mr.Zaid Baroudgar
(student council 23)