Anti-Ragging Committee and anti-ragging squad

The main objective of the committee is to aware the students of dehumanizing effect of ragging inherent in its perversity and to keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging so as to prevent its occurrence and recurrence through continuous vigilance with the help of anti-ragging squad & to take all necessary measures for prevention of ragging inside the Campus and also to consider the complaints received from the students and conduct enquiry and create a report with punishment recommended for the offenders.

The new members for the Anti ragging committee for the present academic year 2023-24 are appointed on June 01,2023. The composition of the committee is as follows:

NameDesignationEmail id
Prof Meera Malegaonkar
(Principal)
Chairpersonprincipalrca@rizviarchitecture.edu.in
Prof Zainul Bivji
(Professor)
MemberZainul.bivji@rizviarchitecture.edu.in
Prof Probuddha Mukherjie
(Associate Professor)
Memberprobuddha@rizviarchitecture.edu.in
Mr. Akif Ali
(President student council)
Memberprobuddha@rizviarchitecture.edu.in

To keep continuous vigilance, an anti-ragging squad is formed. The composition of the squad is as follows:

Name DesignationEmail id
Prof. Ejaz Kashimiri
(Vice-Principal)
Memberejaz@rizviarchitecture.edu.in
Mr. Satyendra Singh
(superintendent)
Membersatyendra@rizviarchitecture.edu.in
Mrs. Swati Palekar
(Librarian)
Member swati@rizviarchitecture.edu.in
Mr.Kaif Bhati
(student council 23)
Memberkaif.bhati@rizviarchitecture.edu.in
Mr.Zaid Baroudgar
(student council 23)
Memberzaid.baroudgar@rizviarchitecture.edu.in